top of page

My Autumn Bucket List - 20 Favorite Activities To Do This Season

Sep 15

2 min read

9

61

15




The geese are beginning to fly southward, their longing calls echoing above the treetops at dusk. At night, the chilly wind blows against my house. The wild apples are ripening, the tips of the trees turning yellow and red. Squirrels scamper about gathering acorns, and the scent of autumn lingers in the air.


The changing of seasons is something that is very exciting to me. And so, because a new season is approaching, I've made an Autumn Bucket List!


On this list are just some fun seasonal activities for me, but I wanted to share these with you, in case you wanted some ideas of what to do this autumn. I've included activities for writers, for artists, for families, and for anyone who wants to just have some fun this season.


Life can get so busy, especially in these months, with the weather cooling down, and school starting up again, but we have to remember to set aside time for ourselves to relax, have fun, enjoy life, and celebrate the blessings God has given us.


🍂 Without further ado, here is my Autumn Bucket List! 🍂


  • Go apple picking


  • Visit a farm


  • Carve or decorate pumpkins


  • Watch soccer games at my school


  • Take pictures of the trees each day (to track the changing colors of the leaves)


  • Paint an autumn landscape


  • Create an autumn playlist


  • Write poetry while being outdoors


  • Rake leaves and collect the beautiful ones for crafts


  • Bake autumn deserts and treats


  • Make and drink pumpkin soup (and other seasonal drinks)


  • Take walks on wooded trails


  • Have an autumn photo shoot


  • Memorize a poem with set in autumn


  • Make a sun catcher


  • Create autumn crafts


  • Write a short story set in the autumn season


  • Go stargazing


  • Memorize a new piece on the piano


  • Read a book with an autumn feel



Do you have anything on your Autumn Bucket List? If so, by all means, comment below! I would be more than delighted to read them.


-Julie



Sep 15

2 min read

9

61

15

Comments (15)

Autumn Padgett
Autumn Padgett
Sep 28

Hey, Julie. I nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger Award. I'd love if you would take a look!

Edited
Like
Moonlight Wanderer
Moonlight Wanderer
Admin
6 days ago
Replying to

Of course, Autumn! I'm looking forward to posting it! ❤️

Like

Autumn Padgett
Autumn Padgett
Sep 24

HOW DID I MISS THIS POST, JULIE? (And how did my brother not??) Anyway, what an amazing post! Thank you so much for sharing it with all of us! I loved reading it. :)

🍂

Like
Autumn Padgett
Autumn Padgett
Sep 26
Replying to

XD The fall festival? Oh, my brother said something about that? Well, it's just a gathering of our church out at a park on our lake. We'll play octa ball, maybe get wet on inflatables and have hot dogs and hamburgers. It's the same every year, but it's fun anyway.

And I've already gone on a hike this autumn! Hehe


Like

Moonlight Wanderer
Moonlight Wanderer
Admin
6 days ago
Replying to

Ooh, that sounds really great! It's always nice gather together and just have some fun!! My family and I just went to a fall festival yesterday. 😁

Like

Guest
Sep 17

Just wanted to say, it's incredible how well you write! You really set the scene well with the opening!

Like
Moonlight Wanderer
Moonlight Wanderer
Admin
Sep 18
Replying to

Awww, thanks so much!!! I appreciate that! ❤️

Like

Guest
Sep 16

Wow, I loved this!! And writing poetry outdoors sounds wonderful--I'm going to have to add that to my bucket list😀

-Maya

Like
Moonlight Wanderer
Moonlight Wanderer
Admin
Sep 17
Replying to

By all means, Maya! That would be lovely!! 😊 Thanks for reading!

Like

Ronnie Woodrow
Ronnie Woodrow
Sep 16

These were all neat ideas! We have a fall festival that we go to as well! I like hiking in the fall too!


Like
Moonlight Wanderer
Moonlight Wanderer
Admin
Sep 17
Replying to

Thanks, Ronnie! Yes, hiking is so fun, and I love fall festivals! Enjoy the season! 🍂

Like

Ronnie Woodrow
Ronnie Woodrow
Sep 17
Replying to

You're welcome! Thanks! You too.


Like

Lauren Levens
Lauren Levens
Sep 16

Ahhh! I love all of these! I actually do several of them! On my bucket list:

Cook potato soup and chili

Dress up for fall festival

Read a romance book on a cool, rainy day while snug with hot chocolate.

Like
Moonlight Wanderer
Moonlight Wanderer
Admin
Sep 16
Replying to

Ahh, those are awesome, Lauren!! Attending a fall festival sounds SO fun, and reading on a rainy day is also a remarkable experience!

Like
bottom of page