top of page

Whispers of the Night: Finding God Among the Stars

Jul 7

2 min read

20

82

8



Photo Credit to Casey Horner on Unsplash

The summer night air brushed crisp against my face as I stood outside and gazed up at the sky. 

The leaves of the shadowy trees rustled and whispered secrets to each other, while hidden crickets chirped their mysterious songs, creating a symphony of the night. Fireflies glowed soft and golden in the darkness as I craned my head upward and watched the stars appear in the heavens. 

Soon, thousands of silver pinpricks were scattered across the night, glittering down at me from far, far away. The sight of them tugged at my soul, pulling me toward a longing beyond words - toward something deep, something incredible, the echo of something ancient. 

In our daily lives, stress, anxiety, fear, and frustration at the problems we face and the burdens we carry can consume our thoughts and time.

Sometimes, we forget our worth. 

And, perhaps even more often, we forget the majesty of God.


As I lifted my eyes toward the heavens, beholding the multitude of stars and the constellations stretching across the endless night, I was suddenly stricken with a profound sense of wonder and awe. God set the radiant stars in their place high up, far beyond the reach of evil; the stars have shone down upon the earth as beacons of hope for thousands upon thousands of years. Staring at them, I felt my worldly worries unravel as the depth of the power and splendor of God touched my heart.


The ancient stars reminded me of how small all of us truly are in the vast expanse of space and time. But as I stared into the twinkling depths, I felt not so much my insignificance, but God’s immense and unfailing love.


Sometimes, we place our worth in wordly things. I do not think I am alone when I felt I didn’t measure up because of things I didn’t have, that others did. 


But when I saw the stars, I felt my worth.


I felt my heart beating in my chest. I felt the cold night air entering my lungs as I breathed. I felt my mind, full of awe at the sight of the stars. And I felt my true worth - not as a rush of pride or a surge of arrogance, but a deep realization, a realization that the same God who created the stars created me, my working brain, my beating heart. The very same God loves me. And I felt that He was with me in that very moment, that beautiful moment, blessing me with the sight of the wonderful stars.


Life is incredible and beautiful, my friend. The next time the stars are out, step outside, look up, and let their glittering light reach your heart. Let them remind you of your true worth and the majesty of God.


Perhaps you will feel how I felt. 


Perhaps you will be reminded of what matters most. 

Jul 7

2 min read

20

82

8

Comments
Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page