top of page

Where I Am From

Jul 28

1 min read

20

77

12


Photo Credit to Joseph Barrientos on Unsplash


Today, I wanted to share something special with you.


Although a while has passed since I first wrote it, this small poem has stuck in the back of my mind for several years. Often I find myself repeating the words to myself, at night and during the day when I am alone, though scarcely do I know why. I wanted to share it with you, this poem that means so much to me.


Perhaps, through reading, you will feel what I felt, when I wrote Where I Am From.


Where I Am From


I am from the heaven’s lull,

The endless beauty of the sky;

I am from the starlit soul,

Where hearts have peace, where dreams can fly.


I am from the ocean’s pull,

Where flying foam and crystals leap;

I am from the crying gull,

Where longing wakes inside the deep.


I am from the mountains tall,

That climb above the crisp cold air;

I am from the night-bird’s call,

And when you seek me I’ll be there.


I am from your Heart’s desire,

And when you call me, I shall come;

And when you come, I’ll lift you higher,

So you can see where I am from.


Jul 28

1 min read

20

77

12

Comments (12)

Lucy K
Lucy K
Aug 20

Wow, that was beautiful! ☺️♥️

Like
Moonlight Wanderer
Moonlight Wanderer
Admin
Aug 20
Replying to

Thank you, Lucy! That brightened by day! ☺️

Like

Lily Yu
Lily Yu
Aug 04

So talented!

Like
Moonlight Wanderer
Moonlight Wanderer
Admin
Aug 06
Replying to

I'm thrilled you liked it!

Like

Moonlight Wanderer
Moonlight Wanderer
Admin
Aug 06
Replying to

Thank you, Lily!! ❤️

Like

Guest
Aug 01

Beautiful!

Like
Moonlight Wanderer
Moonlight Wanderer
Admin
Aug 06
Replying to

Thanks! :)

Like

Emma Runyan
Emma Runyan
Jul 28

Beautiful! I love it. ❤️

Like
Moonlight Wanderer
Moonlight Wanderer
Admin
Jul 29
Replying to

Aw, I'm so glad you do, Emma! ❤️

Like

Autumn Padgett
Autumn Padgett
Jul 28

That's so pretty!

Edited
Like
Moonlight Wanderer
Moonlight Wanderer
Admin
Jul 28
Replying to

Thanks, Autumn!!

Like
bottom of page